Inside The Box & French Cuisine

So whee left you all trying to guess who had a little foot sticking out of that box. Shockingly NO ONE got it right. That pretty paw did in fact belong to Clover!

Now, onto what whee got up to today. Again the temperatures were warmer than expected, leaving us sleepy and lazy! (Not too different from normal for me!) Mummy put us out in the garden when it was cool enough. There whee enjoyed grass and herbs.

I had a very interesting discussion with a snail sliming around on our run. Seeing as he did very little (No!) talking I had to think up my own name for him. I chose Louie. Unfortunately Nutty tried to eat him and he refused to come out of his shell after that. I was rather frustrated when Mummy took him away saying that she was worried that Nutty may succeed in make Louie his lunch! I think Nutty must be French if he likes eating (or trying to eat!) snails. I asked him if he was and he just said “Oui”. (though it could have been a “whee”) I will take that as a yes!

Here is a pigture of me enjoying the sunshine (please ignore the parsley behind my ear. Mummy though it looked funny when it dropped on my head and insisted on taking a pigture!):

“What are you doing Mummy? Remove this ridiculous piece of vegetation from my fur!”

Sir Nibbles
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on May 25, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. We all failed, how sad is that??!!
    By the way, I thought that was a clover and not a piece of parsley.
    For what I’ve heard snails are tasty, you should give it a try, Doggy eats ants.

  2. Sir NIbbles does look a bit miffed at having to wear parsley as a hair accessory.

    • It is not an accessory. It is a cleverly used torture device used to humiliate the victim. Everyone know parsley is something you eat not wear! (Apart from my Mummy apparently!)

      Nibbles
      xxxx

  3. Oh, the idea of a guinea pig eating a snail! So funny. πŸ™‚ My mom’s ducks would have gobbled it up in a second, but I can’t picture a guinea pig eating one. One lick of slime and they’d run away!

    • Nutty’s tastes are rather unsual though. From plastic to sequins, spiders to snails. He has a healthy curiousity in all the things he shouldn’t!

      Nibbles
      xxxx

      • Oh dear, plastic and sequins! I hope he only succeeded in aesthetic damage and didn’t actually eat much of those! Tulip and Paloma have surprised me a little by not trying to eat stuff they shouldn’t (at least, as far as I can tell!) but one of them did nibble on a bit of plastic I foolishly left on a cardboard container. Hopefully they didn’t actually eat it!
        But has Nutty succeeded in eating a spider??

      • Nope. He didn’t eat the spider. His own real problem is an obbsession with trying to rip sequins off t shirts! πŸ™‚

        Nibbles
        xxxx

  4. Yo Nibbles…the parsley is verrrry cool in California circles…kinda “flower child” like…know what I mean…looking good little bro…

  5. I am so in love with those little furries I feel my heart might rupture. πŸ™‚

  6. Well we all missed on the question of whose little white leg was sticking out huh? Darn! It was tough to tell…glad you all got to do a bit of running around outside – a close encounter with a snail huh? I don’t think I’ve ever seen one here – frogs are one of my favorite “animal toys”…..I like to push them with my paw to make them hop. Mom calls it “frog-pushing”…..The parsley behind the ear thing looks very jaunty but I guess it was a bit irritating? Hopefully it fell off soon after the photo and you gobbled it right up!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. Chancy and Mumsy

    Thanks, for stopping by our blog. We have a piggie his name is D.K. our little Snowball crossed Rainbow Bridge a few months ago. D.K. looks a lot like your Nibbles. What cuties these all are. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Sorry to hear Snowball has crossed the rainbow bridge. Whee are sure he was very special and is popcorning free.

      Whee hope you like our blog as much as whee like yours.

      Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
      xxxx

Squeak to us!!!

