Toothy Terror!

I haven’t blogged for a little while. I have been far too busy to bother myself with petty arguements among the others.

I have been planning.

Planning what? You might ask. Planning to put a stop to my biting. For those of you who don’t already know, I have some issues with wanting to bite anything and everything. Particularly socks, feet, newspapers, homework and abnormally sized noses (Don’t ask, that is a story for another day!). I realised it had gone too far when I began to munch on my Mummy’s Mum’s birthday cards.

I’m not sure why I did it. Mummy was cuddling me as the cards and presents were opened and placed in neat lines on the carpet. I clambered off of Mummy’s lap and darted for the nearest gift but someone grabbed it and dived for me with a shriek. I dodged the grabby hands and sank my choppers into the nearest card.

Then, before they could grab it or me, I scampered past them and hid behind my cage, with the card. When they finally got to me it was to late. The card was no more.

“We didn’t even see who it was from” someone whispered mournfully holding up the scraps of card, the renenants of a many happy returns.

It was then I decided something had to change. Mummy scolded me and put me back in the cage, where even Buddy looked at me with distaste – he claims he was practising his mysterious and moody face, but succeeded only in making me feel worse.

So I sat in the poo corner and had a good think. I am going cold turkey. No more biting. No more chewing, crunching, snapping or biting.
From now on I will not be Bingo Behave, I will be Bingo the Well Behaved.
Or give it my best shot at the very least!

I will let you know how I do.

Bingo Behave
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on May 16, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Bingo..ya gotta behave or else you will find yourself banned from birthday parties…just sayin little bro…

  2. The most amazing thing about life is our potential to be transformed by love. Perhaps you need a special friend who would give you extra incentive to be good? *wink, wink*

  3. I don’t think I’ve ever chewed up a birthday card! Was it satisfying?

  4. Well Bingo…..good luck with your project of going from a piggie who’s told to behave to a piggie who’s always behaving. It’s not easy – it may have to be one of those 12-step program kind of things but no doubt since you’ve made up your mind, you CAN DO IT! YAY Bingo!

    Kitty Hugs and Best of Luck
    Sammy

  5. The poo corner sounds awful, too bad for a handsome little guy like you. You got me curious about the abnormally sized noses story.

Squeak to us!!!

