In Which Bingo Confesses . . .

Hiya

My name’s Bingo (the handsome first piggy on the banner!) and I’ve decided to come and say hello to you all. That and admit something. I was inspired to confess by another blog which I read about a guinea pig with the same dark secret. Something about me which annoys Mummy. In fact you can regularly hear her calling/huffing/sighing/shouting “Bingo Behave!”

I am a biter.

There. I said it. It’s in the open now. I’m not proud of it but I just can’t help myself. I see a slipper or sock covered foot and its like another part of me takes over. All of a sudden I’m edging over to it and before anyone can protest or try to stop me I have a cheeky nibble.

I thought everyone liked a bad boy but my Mummy says I’m driving her mad! Shame. I consider it almost an addiction. I can’t seem to stop myself. I have looked but they don’t seem to have ‘Foot Biters Anonymous’ for guinea pigs with problems like mine.

I think my Mummy is just going to have to learn to deal with my issue and see that its nothing personal!

She did get me a load of willow twigs to chew on . . . But its not the same! There’s no howl of surprise from the twig or attempt to run away. Such a let down. Mummy’s going to let us have some floor time now so I’d better go. I hope she remembered to wear her fluffy socks . . . They taste the best!

Bingo
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Aww Bingo- tell that horrid mummy that at least you dont chew her- ha ha!

  2. My bro Benji is a biter!! I’m glad he doesn’t bite socks though since my mom always mistakes me as a sock she left on the floor!! He bites pigs – except me b/c he likes me :-). You’re funny, Bingo!

    • Thank you, I’m here all night 😉

      I don’t know what it is about socks but they really appeal to me. Just thinking about them makes me want to chatter my teeth and do zoomies round the cage!

      Bingo
      xxxx

Squeak to us!!!

