Rock Me Like A Hurricane!

Have you heard the news? Whee have weather warning here in the UK! They are giving us an Amber Warning for Wind. Wind? The little hoomans made a lot of naughty jokes about how they shouldn’t have had beans last night but Mummy said it’s not that sort of wind. It’s the outside wind.

Now I’m not a baby but I really don’t like wind. It ruffles my fur and makes me rumble crossly. A little breeze is nice. In fact I like to climb the bars of my cage so I can spy on the others feel the breeze through my tummy furs!

Whee live in the front room of our house which has a big chimney. When it’s windy it’s really noisy in there and whee don’t much like it. I sit there rumbling and rumbling. Mummy said I should be grateful because some piggies live outside in the wind. I wouldn’t like that so I take her point. But with these wind warnings in place whee hope that efurryone with outdoor piggies, rabbits or other animals brings them indoors, just till it’s past. The winds are predicted to be 80mph round us which is pretty scary.

To check what the weather near you will be like you can get an up-to-date forecast here.

This is what it says for us tonight:

Tonight
Heavy and persistent rain will spread northeast, coupled with increasingly strong winds. Winds strengthening further towards dawn, with potentially damaging gusts and squally showers.

Eeeks, whee think it’s extra hay and snuggles before bed tonight!

Nacho

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on October 27, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 70 Comments.

  1. I’m with you Guys and we are going to get it first!Def extra hay and snuggles,xx Speedy

  2. Hope it all goes away guys..we have had those warnings for storms and winds and our chimney also makes howling sounds..it’s very eerie..we hope all creatures are safe and sound hugs Fozziemum xx

  3. It is warm and sunny now but we are expecting storm Jude soon. Stay safe and try and have a serene Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Storms are wicked scary, Nacho. Stay low and hide. We will say prayers that you all stay safe. xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. The hurricane rocked around here the whole night, please stay safe dear piggies.

  6. Stay safe and get cuddles from Mum!

  7. Stay safe guys! Extra hay sounds good, I would think the drama would call for extra treats too though! hehe! =^.^=

  8. Hey, it’s windy here right now too….weird. Two days ago, sunny and warm. It’s 6:30am, the wind is howling and I see white grass…ugg. Stay cuddly!

  9. One of the things I’m most afraid of is wind. No thank you! We get pretty scary wind here pretty often, but instead of rain it usually brings firestorms (and I ask you, isn’t that good enough reason to hate wind?). Hope you stay cozy and dry and draft free.

    Also, so glad it’s not going to be like that tonight, it’s “Trunk-or-Treat” here tonight at my church (“trunk” = “boot” in America, everyone decorates their cars in the church parking lot, it’s very fun to see what folks come up with). I’ll be wearing my old standby — my old riding helmet that looks like a hunt cap and an outfit that looks like I’m off to go foxhunting while riding side-saddle.

    I don’t have a car of course, but will still be going just the same. Have a fun day piggies!

    And Nacho? You’re still kind of a baby. Annie is a big girl, and Frederick and Harville take after her (as they are not quite six months and already bigger than Wentworth). They look full-grown, but they still spook at everything and get in lots of baby boar trouble. I’ve raised a lot of baby boars in 23½ years, and I don’t declare you out of babyhood yet little dude.

    Hope you don’t take that too much to heart, you’ve certainly grown up quite handsome my friend.

  10. You’re complaining about scary things around Halloween?

  11. Haha I just posted about the horrible weather on my blog, then saw your post ^_^ :)

  12. We have super duper blustery wind here all the time. I wuvwuvwuv it! Woooooowoooooooo!

  13. I’ll be thinking of you all – maybe Mummy or the little hoomans can turn the TV up really loud or read you a story to distract you? Of course treats always help too! Take care.

  14. We got storms like that when we lived on the North Sea coast in Germany. It can be scary!

  15. princess guinea and ariel

    eek, mummy always told me she would never like to live on a coast, instead whee live by a lake.
    princess guinea
    XOXOXOXOXO

  16. Judy & C.A.T.S.

    Yikes, take care. We hopez the windz are not as bad as they are saying and the storms are over soon. 80 MPH winds are definitely bad. We hopez you don’t lose your power. Shelly is terrified of the wind and thunder, she runz and hidez as soon as it starts. The rest of uz are pretty brave unless it is a really bad storm and then we hidez too. Love Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (the big chicken) (C.A.T.S)

  17. Stay safe dear piggies – it does sound like it’s going to be a frightful night. Let us hope the BBC weather people are building this out of proportion to make up for last time ;-)

  18. Wheek Wheek Nacho dat weather furcast soundz pawfull!!! We iz so glad ya haz sumwhere safe n haz Hu’manz to keep ya company n safe…We haz had so much rain n cloudz n da North wind haz bin so nastee here…..bbbrrrr…. me not bin out all weekend cause it iz way too chilly fer me eben wif fur coat!!!
    Oh Nacho doez pix of ya wif wind rufflin yer tummy fur are so cute!!! mum waz ‘oohhhin’ n ‘aawwin’ alot….
    Bee safe n stay low to da ground ok??
    Lub Nylablue n Sherri-Ellen xxxxxx

  19. Sending good vibes your way so that you stay warm and safe. Annabelle and MollySue never go out as we live in an apt.so they are always in nice weather.
    We are sending good vibes to any outside piggies, bunnies or other critters, that they are always kept safe and out of the weather.

    • Whee are always indoor piggies because there are naughty foxes round here who might think whee is there dinner but there are lots of piggies kept outside that whee hope were ok

      Nacho
      xxxx

  20. We don’t much like high winds either. They’re noisy and scary. We’re glad you’re inside. Be safe.

  21. Hope you all remain safe and sound!

  22. What a beautiful outdoor hutch!

  23. Mom doesn’t like howling wind either. Be safe!
    Wally & Sammy

  24. What an adorable post! Well done!

  25. Wow – that’s strong winds! Hope effuryone stays safe.
    Mommy always reminds me what a lucky kitty I am to have a safe, warm, happy home!
    Love, Sundae

  26. Hope you guys are staying safe! Doesn’t look to bad with us at the moment!!

  27. I hope the weather has calmed down a bit for you over there! Heavy winds ARE pretty scary…even for a 34 year old dog mom from California! By the way…your little home is beautiful! I love that your humans created such a great living space for you and your siblings!

  28. Hello to y’all, hutachagoodlife boys! I hope you’re okay now that the winds have blown over, my girls are scared stiff by the firework show tonight near my house, poor little things :( I was just wondering whether you could follow my blog back, I’m following yours ^_^ I would really appreciate it! :D :) x

  29. squeee!! Nacho you are so so very cute standing tippy paws!!

  30. We just realized we’re NOT getting notices that you have posted a bloggy – we’re WAY behind – trying to catch up – hope you survived THE BIG WIND alright!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  31. Batan down the hatches, piggies!!

  32. Happy you and the piggies got through it safely – that was some seriously crazy stuff those winds. I biked through it to get to work but I had to work so hard not to get blown right back! D:

Squeak to us!!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 493 other followers

