Vintage Piggy; A Furry Special Birthday!

Firstly, please keep sending your Basil’s Bedtime Story Competition entries in. The ones whee have recieved so far are just brilliant! (If you have no idea what whee are on about just skip back a post!)

Anyway, onto the important news! Today, 12th September, was a very very special day. Why?! I hear you cry. Well because today was my sixth birthday! I’m now an elderly gentlepig!

My birthday presents included a bag of dried alfafa bales which are my favourite. Carrot, kale and cucumber as midday veggies (again my favs!) Some willow twigs and a new water bottle. Pretty good selection of ‘swag’ if I do say so myself.

I have had such a great day. Here is a little poem immortalising six special years with my hoomans!

When I was one,
I had only just begun,
When I was two,
Mischief was all I’d do.
When I was three,
I lost Nugget and found Nutty.
When I was four,
I had not changed much more.
When I was five,
I thought I wanted a wife.
Now that I’m six,
I notice how fast life’s-clock ticks!

So please everyone, celebrate my great birthday with me!

Nibbles
xxxx

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on September 12, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. HAPPY BIRFDAYZ TO YOUZ..HAPPY BIRFDAYZ TO YOUZ..HAPPY BIRFDAYZ DEAR NIBBLES..HAPPY BIRFDAYZ TO YOOOOOOOUZ..HIP HIP HORRAAAAAY :) XX00XX
    Mollie and Alfie

  2. What an adorable POEM!! HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY NIBBLES! It appears that I found you at just the right time!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Happy Birthday, Nibbles. Sounds like you had no shortage of gifts and celebration! Party on, Dude!!

    Love and birthday licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Happy Piggy Birthday Nibbles – go nuts with your nom noms!

  5. awwww Nibbles, so sorry I missed your birthday, but here’s to ya my furriend…I am slow these days ‘cuz we are moving…I will visit…as often as I can…hope you don’t forget me either…paw pats, Savannah

    • Of course whee won’t forget you Savvy! You didn’t really miss my birthday anywho. Mummy posts late in the evening every day here so whee might have really big time differences!

      Hope your moving goes well and isn’t too scary.

      Nibbles
      xxxx

  6. Happy sixth Birthday Nibbles. Love, nose rubs and wheeks. Peaches, Cinnamon, Daisy, Snuggles.xxxx And me X

  7. Happy birthday Nibbles! Many happy returns of the day!

  8. Happy Happy Birthday, Nibbles! You look fabulous!! I wish I knew your secret for looking so young. :)

  9. Happy belated birthday!! Hope you had a lovely day filled with veggies and hugs xx

  10. Happy, Happy Birthday!! Sounds like you had a fabulous one. Great poem!

  11. Happeh birthday Nibbles!!!! :D :D :D
    We just CAN’T believe that you’re six years old!!! And our mummeh remembers when yoos was just a baby pig!!! :D :D :D
    Piggeh kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  12. Happy birthday to youuuuu!!!

  13. HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, NIBBLES! You look very young for your age! What is your secret? ;)

  1. Pingback: Trainers Blog » Blog Archive » Hutch A Good Life ~ Featured Blogger

Squeak to us!!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

